WZZM honored with 10 EMMY awards

7:06 AM, Jun 16, 2013   |    comments
Joshua Aldredge, Andy Sugden, Peter Ross, Valerie Lego and Andy Konkle show off just some of the EMMY statuettes won by WZZM 13
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +


GRAND RAPIDS (WZZM) - The Michigan chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences awarded ten Emmy Awards to WZZM 13 journalists Saturday night in Detroit, the most honors for any television station in West Michigan.

According to the NATAS Michigan website, "The Michigan EMMY represents the most experienced and talented television professionals from all disciplines of the industry and from all of Michigan's 11 television markets."

WZZM13's honorees include:

  • Brent Ashcroft and Andy Sugden  won the Education/Schools EMMY for "This is CNN"
  • Peter Ross and Andy Sugden  won the Feature News Report - Light Feature EMMY for "To Succeed ... Dodge!"
  • Valerie Lego won the On Camera Talent - Reporter - Medical EMMY
  • Sarah Sell won the Business/Consumer EMMY for "Michigan Spirits"
  • Brent Ashcroft won the Sports - News Feature EMMY for "One Year Later"
  • Andy Sugden won the Photographer - News EMMY
  • Valerie Lego, Joshua Aldredge and Andy Konkle  won the Societal Concerns - Program/Special EMMY for "Tainted Michigan"
  • Brent Ashcroft won the Feature News Report - Serious Feature EMMY for "Art as a Tool of Justice"
  • Brent Ashcroft and Andy Sugden won the Historical/Cultural - News Feature EMMY for "#2501"
  • Andy Sugden won the Editor - News EMMY

Click here for a complete list of the Michigan NATAS EMMY winners.



Most Viewed Articles

Most Watched Videos