Governor adds Muskegon County to disaster declaration

LANSING, Mich. (WZZM) -- Governor Snyder has added Muskegon County to the list of those covered by a disaster declaration related to April's flooding.

The declaration issued April 17 initially covered Newaygo and Osceola counties. Wednesday, the Governor added Isabella, Mecosta, Missaukee, Muskegon, Roscommon and Wexford counties.

The Governor's declaration authorizes the Michigan State Police, Emergency Management and Homeland Security Division to coordinate state response and recovery efforts.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment