Each year 13 ON YOUR SIDE gets in the spirit of the holiday giving season with the School Spirit Challenge. Schools from all across West Michigan can register to help set up a collection drive for Toys for Tots. You can email or call our Catherine Behrendt to get started. Her number is (616) 559-1481.

Schools that sign up before Thanksgiving have a chance to win $1000 during our live School Spirit Challenge show on December 14.

The School Spirit Challenge officially begins on November 19. 13 ON YOUR SIDE Mornings will keep you updated on the number of toys each school has collected so far throughout the challenge. The toys collected by each school will go to children in the same area.

You can even drop off toys at the 13 ON YOUR SIDE studio after November 19.

If you want to sign-up for receive toys, call 2-1-1. Registration will close by Thanksgiving, November 22.

2018 Toys for Tots School Spirit Challenge

School, county, # of toys

1. Allendale High School, OTTAWA

2. Belding Middle School, IONIA

3. Belmont Elementary – Rockford, KENT

4. Coopersville Middle School, OTTAWA

5. Coopersville Young Adult Services (OAISD), OTTAWA

6. Creative Technologies Academy – Cedar Springs, KENT

7. Creekside Middle School – Zeeland, OTTAWA

8. Faith Community Christian School – Belding, IONIA

9. Forest Hills Eastern High School, KENT

10.Grand Haven Young Adult Services (OAISD), OTTAWA

11.Grandville Schools, KENT

12.Greenville Middle School, MONTCALM

13.Greenville High School, MONTCALM

14.Hart Middle School, OCEANA

15.Holland High School, OTTAWA

16.Holland Young Adult Services-College Ave. (OAISD), OTTAWA

17.Holland Young Adult Services-8th St. (OAISD), OTTAWA

18.Hudsonville Young Adult Services (OAISD), OTTAWA

19.Ionia High School, IONIA

20.Kenowa Hills Middle School, KENT

21.Lakeview Middle School, MONTCALM

22.Lincoln Elementary (Zeeland), OTTAWA

23.Meadow Ridge Elementary – Rockford, KENT

24.Muskegon Catholic Central High School, MUSKEGON

25.Muskegon Middle School, MUSKEGON, 134

26.Newaygo Middle School – Nat’l Jr. Honor Soc., NEWAYGO

27.New Branches Charter Academy (Grand Rapids), KENT

28.Parkside Elementary (Rockford), KENT

29.Pine Street Elementary (Wayland Union), ALLEGAN

30.Pioneer Resources, MUSKEGON

31.Reeths Puffer Schools, MUSKEGON

32.Ross Park Elementary School (Mona Shores), MUSKEGON

33.Shelby Middle School, OCEANA

34.Sparta Area Schools, KENT

35.Spring Lake High School, OTTAWA

36.St. Charles Catholic School (Greenville), MONTCALM

37.St. John Vianney (Grand Rapids), KENT

38.St. Patrick High School (Portland), IONIA, 8

39.Thomas Read Elementary-Shelby, OCEANA

40.Vestaburg School District, MONTCALM

41.Wesley School, MUSKEGON

42.Wyoming High School, KENT, 32

►Make it easy to keep up to date with more stories like this. Download the 13 ON YOUR SIDE app now.

Have a news tip? Email news@13onyourside.com, visit our Facebook page or Twitter.